Tips & Tricks

How to reset your iPhone/iPad

You are having issues with your device so you want to reset everything? Or do you want to sell your iOS device so you need to delete everything? You came to the right place because we will explain to you how you can reset your iOS device in this article.

Before resetting your device, make sure that you know your Apple ID and password because you will need it during the process. Also, make sure to backup your important data before doing this. This process will delete everything so it is advised to do a backup on your PC/Mac with iTunes or backup to your iCloud.

How to reset your iPhone/iPad

Go to Settings and then tap on General. Go all the way down and press on Reset. From the menu choose to Erase All Content and Settings and enter your passcode (if you have one). Now you will need to press on Erase iPhone and press Erase iPhone again to confirm. You will now need to enter your Apple ID and password to continue. After that, press on the Erase button again and the process will start.

That is basically it. Your phone will boot back up again to your iOS welcome screen. From there, you will be able to set the device as your new iPhone/iPad or restore your backup.  The process deleted all of your data and settings so it’s just like a new device if you are selling it to someone. Also, if you are experiencing problems with your device (errors or device slows down) it is advised to do this. If your device is running slow, be sure to check our guide to see what more can you do before resetting your device.

Your issues will be most likely be solved with Reset and your device will be good to go if you are selling it. To see more tutorials like this, check our Tips & Tricks section.

 

Tags
Show More

Sirbigman

iFans.com Editor-in-Chief with a passion for everything Apple. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more Apple News, Rumors and Tips.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Close