ziphone on 1.1.4 with software upgrade...

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by punch10001, Mar 5, 2008.

  1. punch10001

    punch10001 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im just curious. I have an 8g touch running 1.1.4 with the software upgrade. Will that be a problem if i use ziphone to jailbreak it?
  2. Anonymouslyanonymous

    Anonymouslyanonymous Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    21
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Welcome to ipod touch fans.
    It would be best to start off on a clean 1.1.4 as ziphone suggests.
  3. Yongkykun

    Yongkykun Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    And even if you lose your Jan Apps Pack, you can still get them for free from the installer. Though if I were you, given that you've purchased your Jan App Pack, I'd stick with them and wait for the SDK, which is just hours away from being available, and see what I can get from it. Who knows, maybe you can get all those 3rd party apps from installer without jailbreaking your iPod and losing 20$ worth of apps.
  4. mechcon

    mechcon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Clean 1.1.4 what do you mean by clean?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    would love to know actually!
  5. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    A freshly restored 1.1.4 ipod!
  6. Slantingyeti

    Slantingyeti New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    How do you freshly restore your ipod 1.1.4 cuz now mine i bought it like not even a week ago and the software upgtrapes are always on and i've been trying to jailbreak it for a while now and it's pissing me off alot.
  7. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Plug in your ipod and hit the restore button!
  8. mechcon

    mechcon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Even then, they can't be jailbroken

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I've learnt that the hard way, there's another component it seems that causes that, as you've seen on other threads, it halts at the "Spamming AT" thing, and yeah I would use your method, but i aint got windows

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    which model do you have? i use macs to but had to use ZiPhone with windows xp to get it to work on my 16gb. That message happens when the processes are running in the background.
  10. Slantingyeti

    Slantingyeti New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Look i have an ipod touch 8 gigs but it's like version 2 or someting and it came with the software upgrades and EVERYTIME i restore my ipod the apps come back and i have a feeling the software upgrades are interfering with my jailbreak issues

Share This Page