zero springboard pages?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by liljake119, Nov 23, 2009.

  1. liljake119

    liljake119 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i have over 200 aps. yes i know its a bit over the top but hey i have the space for it. displaying every app uses too much memory so i have hidden EVERY app icon and i access apps via spotlight. this freed up 8-10mb for me. id like to totally remeove the one page that is left because now there is a blank page next to spotlight. i want my homescreen to be ONLY spotlight. any ideas as to how?
  2. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    I don't think that's possible.
  3. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    try removing the dock completely? maybe the 1st springboard page is really the second and spotlight is first. if its like this then completely removing everything from the 1st page should make it default to spotlight. idk what im talking about but im trying to help lolz
  4. taptaptouch

    taptaptouch Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,006
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
  5. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    He doesn't care about the dock being there or not, he wants his Spotlight page to be his main page.
  6. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    I tried removing all SpringBoard icons. SpringBoard wasn't happy and sent me into an infinite boot loop.
  7. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    that used to happen on 2.x but on 3.x i have removed it all and it works. are you on 3.x?
  8. Sunrisemoon

    Sunrisemoon New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    855
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Spoonforknife on 2.x?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Impossible! All mods should be required to be on 3.x!
  9. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    haha alot of people like 2.x. some even like 1.x but since this thread is about just having spotlight then im guessing hes on 3.x.

Share This Page