youtube on tv

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by _J_A_Y_, Apr 1, 2008.

  1. _J_A_Y_

    _J_A_Y_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    is there anyway i can connect my ipod to the tv
    i would like 2 wtach youtube and safari on my tv
    i tried it with some cable i have but only a couple of squiggly lines came out
  2. dwonder3

    dwonder3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,656
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPod touch
    No the only thing that will work is videos snyced from itunes.
    About the safari thing, that has been asked many times. It would be awesome but require alot of modding and hard work.
  3. _J_A_Y_

    _J_A_Y_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    well somebody better get started
  4. Teslanuat

    Teslanuat Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well, the touch IS capable of video out and I DO remember a beta screen recorder. I don't think any hardware modding would be necessary. Someone should test if video out can be done at all without the use of the video app. Maybe a simple app with text that says something and outputs it through the AV Cable if present.
  5. _J_A_Y_

    _J_A_Y_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    If i knew anythin about anythin, i would def do it. It took me a week 2 figure out how 2 jailbreak. And i added all sources and deleted them, but i think i deleted something wrong. Installer never checks for sources and theres only like 2 games in the game section.
  6. Teslanuat

    Teslanuat Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    The repo had a problem. The sources you had before installing the All Sources were in the All Sources Package. It looked for every source included in it and deleted it.
  7. _J_A_Y_

    _J_A_Y_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    how do i fix that??
  8. Teslanuat

    Teslanuat Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Reinstall All Sources or add all of your sources back in again.
  9. sahba99

    sahba99 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    it is possible

    you should buy one of those apple certified cables which has video out for $40 or something .I have one right now and it works!!
  10. _J_A_Y_

    _J_A_Y_ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had installed somethin like ride4.org/shai.xml
    and it installed like 100 useless things in diff languages
    i dont want all of that
    i jus want the normal 1's

Share This Page