Youtube app mayhap on 1.1.3 ijailbreak

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.3 Application Compatibility' started by obsesivegamer, Jan 31, 2008.

  1. obsesivegamer

    obsesivegamer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i might have done something stupid i was using utube fine and some hours later i tried to watch yuotube again but it kept sying can't connect to youtube so i though it was a wifi problem, but no wifi worked fine but it still woulden't connect so i went into cuteftp and found 2 application folders(i used bosstool) and i deleted the second youtube app. now it won't work so i went back in copied the existing youtube app and put it back where i found it(in app folder) i checked permisiion(755) AND IT STILL WON'T WORK ALL IT DOES IS SHOW A white screen and crash back to homepage...................Any ideas?

    BTW all other apps work fine
  2. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    Using an SSH program, run the following three commands:

    cd /Applications
    chmod +s YouTube.app/YouTube
    chown -R root:wheel Youtube.app

    That might help.
  3. obsesivegamer

    obsesivegamer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    in cuteftp or like that terminal app on itouch?
  4. mikesgroove

    mikesgroove New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    919
    Likes Received:
    15
    I'm pretty sure through the ssh program. Haven't used the touch terminal app much. It might work with that.
  5. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    Yes, the terminal app is fine.... but it won't work with CuteFTP, as far as I know.
  6. obsesivegamer

    obsesivegamer New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nvm I Fixed It Thnku To All

    EDIT UNTILL I REALIZED It appears now but still won't connect even with wifi connected

Share This Page