YETI 3D Modding.

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by guyl3, Apr 10, 2008.

  1. guyl3

    guyl3 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    7
    Why when I change the texture .tga , and add it into the yeti folder in /media...it keeps the old textures? Im trying to work on getting better gfx for yeti... but well.. im stuck there.. it won't change..

    Any idea?

    Thanks
  2. guyl3

    guyl3 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    7
  3. berky93

    berky93 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    4,116
    Likes Received:
    40
    maybe contact the makers? and make sure all permissions and names are eactly the same, then hold the home button for 6 seconds to completely end the app, and try again
  4. ipodtouch-freak

    ipodtouch-freak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    it changes^^
    i did this some weeks before
    you need to save it as exactly the same size ande file name and file type i think^^
  5. guyl3

    guyl3 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    7
    Exatly same size?

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    lol
  6. ipodtouch-freak

    ipodtouch-freak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    i mean pixle size^^
  7. guyl3

    guyl3 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    7
    So it means i wouldn't be able to add better textures?
    Also... i tried with having only a pink texture for all and it stayed with the old ones.

    Argggh im going to kill myself
  8. guyl3

    guyl3 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    7
    Are you sure you really changed the textures and it showed in-game?
    Could you host your file and i'll check it out...

    I even deleted the textures folder from my ipod and it still shows the old ones.

    Maybe because of the new yeti version?
  9. ipodtouch-freak

    ipodtouch-freak New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    YES iam sure but the files werent that good so i delated them and i havent tried this with the new version but i can try it tomorrow and will tell you if it works^^
  10. guyl3

    guyl3 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    7
    Cool thanks.
    I'll try to find the older version.

Share This Page