Yet another firmware/ jailbreaking question? I know I'm sorry

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by yesno123, Feb 22, 2010.

  1. yesno123

    yesno123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    So I am trying to sync my ouch with a new pc however it won't it just stops after a second. It has erased all my music but it wont sync any.
    I have been trying to restore to 3.1.2 but I know we are now at 3.1.3 and there is no jailbreak. I need a jailbreak though.

    So any fixes to my problems please.
    Thanks for any help
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    what gen is it?
  3. yesno123

    yesno123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    3rd of course
  4. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,022
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    There is none for the 3rd gen ipod touch on 3.1.3. Ain't no restoring either, as Apple stopped signing firmware. Unless you backed up your ECID &SHSH somewhere, which I doubt.
  5. yesno123

    yesno123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I do not necessarily have to restore.. It's just it won't sync
  6. ibizaGTi

    ibizaGTi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    638
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You can restore with the 2nd Gen firmware assuming you have an 8gb model.
  7. yesno123

    yesno123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    No 64gb.. Anyonw know whats wrong why i can't sync with a new pc?
  8. Jarlath

    Jarlath Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    0
    You DID authorize the new PC, right? And copied your library over? Do you still have the old system?
  9. yesno123

    yesno123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    How do you authorize it?!
  10. Jarlath

    Jarlath Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,321
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sign into the iTunes account by logging into iTunes... then selecting "Authorize my Computer".

Share This Page