Yessss

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by BigwhiteUK, Oct 24, 2010.

  1. BigwhiteUK

    BigwhiteUK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Today I managed to "tether" my iTouch 4g to my BalckBerry Curve 93003G using ibluever and pdaNET. Able to use Facebook, Twitter, safari when out and about. Good speeds too. Carrier Virgin Mobile UK
  2. 2fast4u5

    2fast4u5 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,213
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Congrats.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. iJailbreakk

    iJailbreakk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    is there any way to do that with an Alias2? :\
  4. BigwhiteUK

    BigwhiteUK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    now if there was an app to use iTouch as a phone !!!!!
  5. metaldood

    metaldood New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    WhistlePhone. Free calling in US.
  6. BigwhiteUK

    BigwhiteUK New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    UK here. Just sooooo pleased i can use iTouch when out of wifi, using 3g. Just as fast as my Blackberry but a more visual experience.... just like xmas lol
  7. Valcore

    Valcore New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I have an blackberry and I would like to try this aswell, does it charge you on your bill for doing this?
  8. metaldood

    metaldood New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I use on AT&T. Works great. In car I can listen to Pandora using Nokia phone with unlimited data.
  9. iJailbreakk

    iJailbreakk Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    616
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    i wannna do this with my phone..or is it only smart phones?
  10. metaldood

    metaldood New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    You should have a Data plan. And your phone should support DUN (Dial up networking) and Bluetooth.

Share This Page