YES! CFW on PSP... Now for more questions!

Discussion in 'Computing, Science, and Technology' started by mmitt, Mar 14, 2009.

1. mmitt

mmitt New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    Hey everyone! I finally got it working on 4.01 m33-2! So now, I have a few questions...

1. How can I put my game saves back on it?
    2. How can I update to the newest version?
    3. Is it safe to reformat my memory stick to use on the PSP again?
    4. What is the best homebrew?

Thanks!
  2. michaelsipod

michaelsipod New Member

Device:
    iPhone
    lmao i just got cfw today too! why you using 4.01, why not use 5.00?
  3. mmitt

mmitt New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    Because I am a noob with PSP's... I hate their filesystem... How did you update? And are you using any homebrew??? I just figured out 1 & 3

Please Register or Log in to view images

4. eric_chaos

eric_chaos Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Same way you took them off? Just drag them into the right folder.
    psp-hacks.com has all the cfw updates
    yes. Actually, you should format it to get all the right folders (ISO, Game150, etc.)
    Not sure how it is now, but you might have to download the 1.50 kernel to use homebrew. Been a while since I've read up on the psp hacking scene.
  5. mmitt

mmitt New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    Ah ok... Thanks for the advice, but how do I update? And if I have the 1.50 kernel, do I have to have the 1.50 firmware, or can I run 5.00 m33-6? And how could I install the Homebrew after I download it?
  6. MrFairladyz

MrFairladyz Active Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    1. Put them in the old folder
    2. go here http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SebUXNmRoI0 to get to 5.00 m33. after you are there, go here http://www.dark-alex.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=44&t=8158 and download the m33-6 update. put the update folder (with the eboot inside) in /psp/game/ and run it on your psp
    3. yes