xbox live not working??

Discussion in 'Console & PC Gaming' started by ipodtouchmaster05, Dec 29, 2007.

  1. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Hi, i am trying to connect to xbox live, and it says that i am connected, but after 15 seconds it kicks me off live. and i keep trying, it will let me connect then kicks me off. I tested my internet works fine, so what could be the problem??
  2. Nayfe

    Nayfe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    0

    hey dude, is your xbox hacked into to play copy games? if that is it then thats what it will be if not, try restartin your router if problem persists ring xbox live customer services they will sort i out for you
  3. Brill301

    Brill301 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    xbox live

    hey, Nayfe if he had a hacked xbox 360, you would need to flash the xbox, meaning no online play, meaning he would not be asking about xbox live.

    But that happens to me all the time, after a day or two it fixes, restart your router if you have wireless.
    my gamertag,
    brill 301 with a space

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. sn1p3r

    sn1p3r New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    0
    Microsofts servers are apparently being overloaded with an influx of new users due to a lot of people receiving 360's for christmas. Don't worry, it's supposedly a widespread problem. I haven't had a chance to get on live and check it out myself but i read an article about it which was posted on Digg earlier. It should all be fine once microsoft work out a way to deal with the server overload.
  5. killa_briggs

    killa_briggs New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2007
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Xbox live has just has been messing up lately
    it takes me like 10 minutes to connect to the game
    so idk know wat wrong with it
  6. ipodtouchmaster05

    ipodtouchmaster05 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1,787
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    ok, cool. hopefully it gets fixed soon. I was just hoping it isnt a problem with my xbox or my internet.
  7. Ryuukumori

    Ryuukumori New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    689
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah, even the menu on my end doesn't load up xbox live... but maybe that's just me. Anyone ever get the loading circle on the menu sometimes?
  8. oO Wallace Oo

    oO Wallace Oo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    {off topic completely}I know this is probably not the time or place to ask this, but what has the latest dash update been like. My xbox sadly passed away in October, I decided not to get it fixed until after my January repeats (Xbox is the reason I am repeating them in the first place). I know about the features from reviews and all but I want to hear a real person's thoughts on it.{off topic completely}
    EDIT: What a surprise 100 posts, and the last wasn't about the iPod
  9. deleted account 4

    deleted account 4 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    lol I tried to play halo on live a few hours ago, so I waited in matchmaking for like 15 minutes before it just randomly sent me back to the lobby.
  10. btothei

    btothei Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    yeah live is down

Share This Page