WWDC 2010 Keynote: General Information

Discussion in 'WWDC 2010 (June 7-11)' started by _JKK_, Jun 2, 2010.

  1. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    That's right, folks. On June 7th, 2010 Steve Jobs will be taking the stage for his annual keynote address. The event will start at:
    • 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time
    • 11:00 a.m. Mountain Time
    • 12:00 Noon Central Time
    • 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time
    • 6:00 p.m. BST
    • 7:00 p.m. Paris
    • 9:00 p.m. Moscow
    • 02:00 a.m. Tokyo (June 8)

    For any other times, use this handy time zone converter.

    Steve Jobs will supposedly announce the next iPhone, complete info on iPhone OS4 (release date, more features, price for iPod touch users), along with give some statistics that everyone is dying to hear

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Macrumors
    URL: http://www.macrumorslive.com/
    Auto refresh: Yes
    Images: Yes

    Gizmodo
    URL: http://live.gizmodo.com/
    Auto refresh: Yes
    Images: Yes

    Engadget
    URL: http://www.engadget.com/2010/06/07/steve-jobs-live-from-wwdc-2010/
    AutoRefresh: Yes
    Images: Yes

    Gdgt
    URL: http://live.gdgt.com/2010/06/07/live-wwdc-2010-keynote-coverage/
    AutoRefresh: Yes
    Images: Yes

    As we get closer to time, I'll update this regarding other live blogs (and meta live blogs), and where you can find them.
    Apple's policy does not allow a video stream of the event. However, a few hours after the Keynote, there will be a video posted to Apple.com. When it's posted, it will be featured on the frontpage of this site.
  2. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Dang it, I still have school, but a few of my friends are already out. Oh well, just like the iPad announcement I just will have to wait to get home and see what I missed.
  3. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    I assume that here at ifans.com will be running a live blog, too?
  4. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    I'd assume that you'd assume correctly.

    But yeah, we will. I'll get the link up there as soon as we get it set up.
  5. iphonee

    iphonee Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    905
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    guys I have a brand new iphone 3GS 32Gig.. In box replaced but should I open it now or wait till 4G is announced?
  6. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Any live Video streaming?
  7. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    I'm still looking into that. Many of the sites who actually get to travel there and cover it live still haven't revealed what exactly they are doing.

    Engadget has the capacity to do live video streaming (i.e. Engadget Show, which you can watch live) although I'm not sure if Apple would allow it.

    Like I said, more sites/liveblogs/info coming soon.
  8. Renegade

    Renegade Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,483
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Here's a helpful hint to those of you deciding to subscribe to SMS Messages via Twitter. You may only want to subscribe to one website for this, maybe even two. Why? Because these updates will all be sent to your phone. Which means, if your subscribed to a bunch of blogs, your phone will be flooded with updates and you will honestly have a hard time figuring out what's happening. It will ultimately lead to you being confused.

    So, try only picking one or two blogs and subscribe. The news will all be the same, don't worry.
  9. b-mac 39

    b-mac 39 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5,809
    Likes Received:
    60
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
  10. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    iptf should be able to send someone there.

Share This Page