WTF!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by davidinsarasota, Sep 24, 2009.

1. davidinsarasota

davidinsarasota New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    New to forum, New to Apple, New 32g3g.

Had to retire my venerable Zen Micros. No complaints: They kept me entertained for the last 6 years in the harshest conditions (I am a landscaper here in Florida) and never missed a beat. Doubt if I'll be able to say that about this ultra slick beauty.

Alas, now that I am old I can't hardly see the Zen's micro type, so I traded the b*tches in for a nice new trophy wife Ipod Touch.

I got the DLO Jam Jacket and a clear screen protector, which is already peeling off; I'll probably have to get a case or a pallet full of em at this rate.

Any suggestions on screen protection?

Also the thing I will ignorantly call the 'status bar' (blue line with a dot that displays the song's progress) disappeared from both the included music player and the 6Tags 'MyPlaylist' app for awhile today. It's back now, but I am wondering if I accidentally disabled/enabled it. If so, how?

So far I am lovin' my 'Stanza' ebook app, F.A.S.T. jet fighter game, and airhockey. Any app suggestions?

Thanks, david

Ps. I think there should be an Apple emoticon on this forum
  2. The Killswitch

The Killswitch Well-Known Member

Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S4
    It's a bit odd that your screen protector keeps peeling. I've had my iPod since Februrary, and went through only 2-3 screen protectors. The only reason I even switched out was due to the fact that the scratches on the protector got annoying, and wanted a fresh one.

What brand are you getting?
  3. davidinsarasota

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Killswitch, It came with the DLO Jamjacket, a silicon enclosure that looks like it is going to tug at the edges of the screen protector and keep lifting it off. What brand u got?
  4. The Killswitch

The Killswitch Well-Known Member

Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S4