WTF?! TTR put my iPod Touch into restore mode!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by AngelSynth, Jul 25, 2008.

  1. AngelSynth

    AngelSynth Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,599
    Likes Received:
    10
    wow, this sucks...

    I was on my iPod, just playing games or whatever...

    I decided to play a song on TTR, so I select TTR, and select iTunes Music or whatever it's called...

    then I select the song "Afterlife" by Avenged Sevenfold, Hard by (unknown)...

    As soon as the song starts, the taps don't match the song (as always)

    then, my iPod just shut off!

    I was like: "Yo! What the hell?!"

    when I booted it up, I got the connect to iTunes thing >:|

    help guys, I realllly do not want to restore, I am currently on 1.1.4...

    Here's a quick list of what I was doing BEFORE I started playing TTR:

    -Got a low battery warning (20% remaining)
    -Installed the iSpazio Safari cache fix
    -played music
    -downloaded a bunch of Mxtube videos...

    NOTE: before I loaded TTR, I downloaded a song off of islsk (Say what you need to say, by John Mayer)

    when I attempted to sync the song to my iTunes library, I got an error saying that the sync failed because it couldn't find my iTunes library or something

    Please help

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. SUPERBXD

    SUPERBXD Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    lol , 1.1.4

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    can't really help you sorry.
  3. AngelSynth

    AngelSynth Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,599
    Likes Received:
    10
    what's wrong with 1.1.4?

    :|

    I don't want to upgrade, big deal

    any help guys? ever seen this before?
  4. Ezra

    Ezra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,122
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone
    I got this problem with Raging Thundar.

    You can't boot it out of restore mode because it corrupted some important files.

    Its not a virus or anything.

    but you MUST restore.

    Anyway, haha 1.1.4

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    GET 2.0!
  5. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    Download Ziphone, go Under "Advanced Options", and select Normal.
    (iPod must be connected of course via USB)

    It'll boot into normal mode.

    If this happens again, then try deleting some media, apps, etc.
  6. AngelSynth

    AngelSynth Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,599
    Likes Received:
    10
    please pardon my language, but sh*t!

    I did what you said, and Ziphone said it was loaded into Normal Mode, but it's still on the iTunes icon

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    I'm so sad, does anyone know if I can connect to it via SSH when it's in DFU mode...?

Share This Page