WPA2 Wifi Not Working

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by veryniceipod, Sep 16, 2008.

  1. veryniceipod

    veryniceipod Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Hey guys I hope I'm not the only one having this problem.. Well I can't seem to get WPA2 Personal AES working on my gen2 32GB touch. It just keeps saying "Failed to connect." Also, I know for sure I am typing my key in correctly.
  2. vanluuk

    vanluuk New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. AsylumSmash

    AsylumSmash New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same problem
  4. Prabz

    Prabz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i think i have WPA
    and im still having problems
    now i cant connect to any wi-fi
    before i could do one
    the first wi-fi i connected to with the iPod

    this is so bull
    how could apple miss such a big bug

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. darkshadow

    darkshadow Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Must just be the g2 iPod. I am using a g1 iPod with firmware 2.1 and WPA2 Personal (AES)
  6. brainstorm

    brainstorm New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    hmm...it works perfectly in my gen1 Ipod...
  7. veryniceipod

    veryniceipod Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2007
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Yes, it must be the second gen only cause I had a first gen on this network working no problem.
  8. AsylumSmash

    AsylumSmash New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    If anyone finds out how to get it working on the second gen, please post here. If someone can report this to apple, that would be much appreciated.
  9. epqr

    epqr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    im on 2.1 with 1. gen ipod touch, and its not working for me..
  10. roo20487

    roo20487 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    For some reason my iPod has to be switched on when I switch my WiFi on or else it cant find it? Its such a pain in the arse!

    Any fixes?!

Share This Page