wow...i'm scared here

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by cactoos, Oct 19, 2008.

  1. cactoos

    cactoos New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I really don't know what to do here....I really don't.

    I for some reason decided on the Bossprefs app, to disable the icons for every single application, including the bossprefs one.

    I can't get them back, I have no idea of what I can do. I'm am panicking hardcore here.

    Any help? The only thing I can think of doing is restoring to factory default, but then I have to unlock and jailbreak my iphone, and I have no idea how to even go about doing that.

    Any help would DEFINATELY be appreciated.

    Thanks.
  2. addictedjuvie

    addictedjuvie New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    restore it using itunes then jailbreak it again using winpwn or pwnagetool.

    thats what i would do to get it back to factory settings.
  3. itouchnathan

    itouchnathan New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    932
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    If you can get to settings then there is a way which I can show you,
    If not, quickpwn again and click add cydia, cydia should show up, download QuickGold through cydia and launch bossprefs through that and fix it all.
  4. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
  5. cactoos

    cactoos New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I would love to do that, but I can't.

    I need my I.P of my Iphone to do that, which is under the settings application. Which I hid.
  6. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    thats ok!!

    its gonna be 192.168.1.10x

    x will be any number 0-9. so you only need to try it 10 times.

    dont you think thats worth it??

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. mattym

    mattym New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    easier still would be to log into your router. Your router should have a list of what devices are connected to it. It will tell you what ip it assigns to them
  8. killerjak7

    killerjak7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)

    it can have any number with 3 digits after 192.168.

    like my OLD one was 192.168.19.4
  9. Totally 1337

    Totally 1337 Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    3,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
  10. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    Exactly. But one time mine was oddly 192.168.1.210 it was retarded but only happened one time.

Share This Page