wow i hate this...

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.4 Discussions' started by dalt0n94, Apr 4, 2008.

  1. dalt0n94

    dalt0n94 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    i hate asking for help because i feel new here...idk why, but everytime i ask for help i feel inferior lol

    anyway, im on jailbroken 1.1.4, using ziphone 2.6b, and all of a sudden when i go into safari on my ipot, the loading bar just hangs at a certain spot (usually right between the second and third "w" in "http://www."). has anyone else had this problem?

    i searched but found nothing similar

    thanks for help in advance
  2. Nt1440

    Nt1440 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    26
    im not sure if its for this but i seem to remember there being a 1.1.4 safari patch or fix in installer, id try that first, then again its almost 2 and im very very tired
  3. jonie

    jonie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    well that happened to me one time and i just restored my ipod, jiailbreaked it and everything got back to normal
  4. Nt1440

    Nt1440 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    26
    oh another suggestion real quick, that helped with another problem but could just possibly help here, in settings choose reset settings (its just stuff like icon order) and that helps iron out a few things
  5. dalt0n94

    dalt0n94 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    382
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    i would, but now i get the problem where if i open up an app, it renders the touchscreen useless except for the status bar, and when i turn off the ipod it shows a dim version of my springboard...how many times should i hard restart? lol
  6. Nt1440

    Nt1440 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    26
    oh wow, ur running into problems left and right, id suggest a restore and jailbreak with iliberty+
  7. Kevdanclay

    Kevdanclay Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    11
    The iPod touch and the iPhone are programed to pre-load to that point.... You must have a bad wifi or a bad configured wifi.
  8. Dloader Girl

    Dloader Girl New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Don't use Ziphone. Thats your problem. It sets a static MAC address to your iPod, which is really dangerous and definitely screw up your iPod. No two devices are supposed to have the same MAC address. So if by any chance someone else nearby Ziphoned his/her iPod, someone is going to get screwed.

    iLiberty+ is awesome. And it wasn't stolen.
  9. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    That's not true and Ziphone is just as effective. Your choice which you use but I think ziphone 2.6b if the deal is you follow directions.
  10. dualcorex

    dualcorex New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,487
    Likes Received:
    36
    that is very weird. does your internet work on your computer? try rejailbreaking.

Share This Page