Wow, I didn't know it's THAT complicated...

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by nivlet, Aug 25, 2008.

1. nivlet

nivlet New Member

Hey guys, I'm new around here,
    I'm a big iPod fan and I just bought my iPod touch 32GB 3 days ago!
    So well, I've noticed there's an upgrade that costs 10$ in order to get it to 2.0 - after googeling a while I managed to hack it myself, and do the thing you guys call "Jailbreak".

So yeah, I'm a total noob, I'm confused, and I need lots of questions to be answered! (don't redirect me to tutorials please, I've spent hours now trying to figure out things and still didn't get it)

Alright, I did jailbreak, I do have the "Installer" and the "Cydia", and the current version is 2.0.2.
    But...:

1. What is SSH?
    2. How can I get great games and skins like most people in youtube has?

Please Register or Log in to view images

3. How come my keyboard is typing so slow when I'm looking for sources in the "Installer" mod?

Thanks in advance, I'm almost sure this topic will continue even after these questions will be answered.

Oh, last thing, please be specific...!
  2. ryanlusk

ryanlusk Banned

SSH is when you view/edit/add/delete or anything really to the iPod's program files. If you get that.
    You need a FTP Client , Cyberduck if your on a mac , and WinSCP if you're on a PC.

And to get the games/themes you download those through Installer/Cydia.
    You can add sources to get more options on games or whatever you want to download.

And I'm not sure about your keyboard.

Hope I helped.
  3. X P H A Z E S

X P H A Z E S New Member

U asked so many questions but I'll try to answer all of them.
    1. SSH is a way to copy filesfrom it computer to ur iPod.