Wouldn't boot after SSH

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by xI Jakk Ix, Oct 17, 2010.

  1. xI Jakk Ix

    xI Jakk Ix New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Recently today I was fiddling around in the N82AP.plist and added hdr-image-capture and set it to true then rebooted. It was booting normally then the loading circle came up but it wasn't rotating as it normally does. It was just there then it gradually started glowing more and more white. I eventually got it into Recovery Mode and is currently restoring now. Anyone know what caused this? I suspect enabling HDR.
  2. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    You must have not enabled the correct code.
  3. 42395_skyline

    42395_skyline Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    10,912
    Likes Received:
    489
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    Should have looked in my signature, could have helped you

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    you enabled it wrong probably, as Tkf1 said.
  4. xI Jakk Ix

    xI Jakk Ix New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    This is what I wrote

    <key>hdr-image-capture<key/>
    <true/>

    The same as all the others in the .plist.
  5. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Did you put it in the correct position?
  6. SpiritShadowX

    SpiritShadowX New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Bear in mind that some plist editors also require you to add spaces or it goes wrong.
  7. xI Jakk Ix

    xI Jakk Ix New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I don't think I did. It's supposed to be after GPS am I correct?

Share This Page