iOS 4.0 Would this work without putting my iTouch into a reboot loop?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by iDestiny, Jul 22, 2010.

  1. iDestiny

    iDestiny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    44
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Well, I jailbroke with Spirit, so apparently if I upgrade the normal way to os4 I'll put my device into a reboot loop. Would shift click restore+os4 firmware safely upgrade the firmware? Anyone know the compatibility of appbackup with os4 (not aptbackup)

    and I have read the upgrading safely guide
  2. y2kss66

    y2kss66 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    A shift click restore to iOS 4 will be fine. It is the upgrade that causes the reboot loop. I have never used appbackup, so I can't answer your question about it sorry.
  3. iDestiny

    iDestiny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    44
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
  4. mohitrocks

    mohitrocks Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2009
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  5. iDestiny

    iDestiny Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,302
    Likes Received:
    44
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Looked at that already -.- I've already downloaded the os, and the process takes aeound 3 hours, but doesn't even backup music....

Share This Page