Would this mean i would be able to play tf2

Discussion in 'Console & PC Gaming' started by lukeluke10702, Sep 11, 2009.

  1. lukeluke10702

    lukeluke10702 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    ATI Radeon™ HD 3200 Graphics
    ATI Radeon™ HD 3200 GraphicsThe ATI Radeon™ HD 3200, equipped with 40 stream processors and an advanced 3D engine, provides support for hybrid graphics when paired with this system’s Windows Vista®—meaning dramatically improved performance.
    +
    Get Rich With AMD 780 Series
    The AMD 780 Series delivers a rich computing experience for casual gamers and multimedia enthusiasts as the core of quiet and energy-efficient PC designs. When paired with an AMD Phenom quad-core processor or Athlon™ 64 X2 dual-core processor, the AMD 780 Series delivers significant enhancements in gaming and HD experiences for mainstream PC customers.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. BadKarma

    BadKarma Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Most desktops can run tf2 with no problem. It's not such a hardware heavy game.
  3. lukeluke10702

    lukeluke10702 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    oh this is a notebook...
  4. randomdude1234

    randomdude1234 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    2
    it will run but not as well as a laptop thats 200 more dollars then that one...i would get a great laptop not a mediocre one that will last one or two years.
  5. ZombieKiller

    ZombieKiller Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,740
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (White)
    Its better to spend a little more on a laptop that will last, than a cheap one that will wont last.
  6. randomdude1234

    randomdude1234 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    2
    exactly. my bro made the mistake of buying a 1000 dollar laptop,
    then 2 weeks later all of this technology came out (quad cores, etc) and it was outdated...
  7. lukeluke10702

    lukeluke10702 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2008
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  8. randomdude1234

    randomdude1234 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    939
    Likes Received:
    2
  9. rokrboy

    rokrboy Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,475
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Team fortress 2 is a lot more CPU than graphics intensive, as are all games built from the source engine.
    Anything Core 2 duo or above a amd athlon x64 should run tf2 along with anything higher than a Nvidia 8000 series or Ati Radeon 3000 series should run tf2 relatively well.
  10. Vesper

    Vesper Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    922
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    my calculator can play TF2. ok, I lied. But as long as your processing power is above 2GHz and you don't have an integrated video card, you should be fine. On a laptop I'd worry more about your connection speed because server lag is way worse than GPU lag

Share This Page