Would I loose my apps?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by chriss, Sep 24, 2010.

  1. chriss

    chriss Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    30
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    I have my current iPod touch, and I've bought a bunch of apps (though I have bought them all directly from my iPod in the app store).

    Now, I have my iPod backed up on iTunes, all my apps are in the "Applications" area on iTunes, so, I wanted to know, if I bought a new 4th gen. iPod, would I be able to pass all my apps into it?
  2. iRa1n

    iRa1n Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yep you just need to have itunes authorized for that account. Just go to store > authorize computer and put the account info in for the one you bought the apps with.
  3. techdeck1

    techdeck1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    • Irrelevant/off-topic posts
    So I updated to 4.0. from 3.1.2 Didnt save the blobs so I jus restored to 3.0 and it worked. So i backuped before restoring. I went to restore it from the backup and it said it was too old and I needed to update. So i downloadin 3.1.2 when I accidntly right clicked on my ipod and clicked backup instead of restore from backup. After about 2 secs I realized what i was doing and quickly pulled it from the cord. I went to look at the backups and the old one was delted. how do i restore it ?
  4. Badd_Blood

    Badd_Blood Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    10,542
    Likes Received:
    1,686
    ^^^^ make your own thread this is someone elses.

    Yeah, you can share any apps you buy with any devices you own.
  5. techdeck1

    techdeck1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried that and no reponses. I really need help
  6. jordor07

    jordor07 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    why the heck did you unplug it?
    now you have to restore clean

    OP, yes your apps will be synced, just do what iRa1n said
  7. techdeck1

    techdeck1 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    • Irrelevant/off-topic posts
    how do i do that ?
  8. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Please stay on-topic.

Share This Page