Worse Case Scenario

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by mossme89, Apr 14, 2008.

  1. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hey guys,

    I am a little hesitant to do pwnage because it can semi-brick your ipod...idk if i have posted this before, but i never got an answer

    I have a question: If something goes wrong in the pwnage process, what would happen?

    Would:
    A. The ipod wouldnt turn on?
    or
    B. The ipod would boot to
    1. A pwnage logo
    2. The apple logo

    Thanks,
    Mossme89

    P.S. Sorry Tes if this has already been posted

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Faktor4

    Faktor4 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    597
    Likes Received:
    34
    After weeks of developing, and what i saw in the IRC....

    The risks of a "Brick" are slim to none.
  3. Freefall

    Freefall New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Yer, ull be unlucky to brick!
  4. ipodtouch1234

    ipodtouch1234 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    my best suggestion would be to not use custom images. Then if it bricks, then it will just loop @ the apple logo. Then you just say wtf to the salesman @the store and force them to give you a new one.
  5. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    can you do that? most of the bricks happen when pwning....and i thought the pinapple was default
  6. aftershock68

    aftershock68 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Is there an actual, confirmed brick?
  7. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    yes, see thrash's youtube videos
  8. aftershock68

    aftershock68 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    mm-kay. Well the thing is, there is no pandora's battery for the iPod so they're screwed up the butthole lawls.
  9. ipodtouch1234

    ipodtouch1234 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    I think you can change the pwnapple. In winpwn at least. The pwnapple is defult in mac version only I believe.
  10. mossme89

    mossme89 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    7
    can anybody confirm?

Share This Page