Wireless USB Adapter for Ipod Touch

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by thedeej, Dec 10, 2007.

  1. thedeej

    thedeej New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Would i be able to use a USB Wireless Adapter connected to my PC, to connect my Ipod Touch to the internet, or would i have to replace my wired router with a wireless one?

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Thanks
  2. arsyan

    arsyan New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes u can by doing a adhoc internet connection sharing. read on some new post someone post on how to do it.
  3. nickb182

    nickb182 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I use the same one that i use to connect my wii to the net, one of the datel wifi max jobbys.
  4. shotgunfool

    shotgunfool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPod touch
    buy a psp wifi max 17 pound on amazon plug into your main computer install software

    done you now have wireless internet

    i have

    2 laptops
    2 Ds
    1 Psp
    1 Ipod touch
    1 Wii


    running from my psp wifi max =))
  5. Alexpb

    Alexpb New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yes just change it into Access Point mode (adhoc) and tell it to use your wired internet connection for internet. Than you can set up the access point to use encryption and a password that you can connect to it wirelessly from.
  6. alirz

    alirz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    i'm using the touch with a ad hoc with my opc which also has a usb wifi adapter.
    i can browse the net and all on the touch while in ad hoc connection but when i goto the installer it does not refresh the sources.
    However if the sources were earlier refreshed while on a regular wifi conneciton, then i can go back in ad hoc mode and get to the repositories and i can download/install apps while on a adhoc,, any idea sources dont refresh, any speacila port being used by them??
  7. Jkeeper

    Jkeeper New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  8. wthoang

    wthoang New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2007
    Messages:
    435
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    wat u do is u have ure computer hooked up to the internet...and i if u have a wireless card or usb u can create a network. then u can use the internet on ure ipod....theres a page on this forum but i cant find it at the moment....
  9. Paintball

    Paintball New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    7
    No no no. Read the post please. I will repost the important part.

    I have the same problem when I proxy my internet through my computer to the touch. This is a common problem and I don't think anyone has been able to get around it. I just use my schools wifi for installer and do other stuff manually at home.

Share This Page