Winterboards?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Touchy76, May 3, 2009.

1. Touchy76

Touchy76 New Member

Ok dudes, I am starting to get a good feel now for my jail broken touch (is it ok if I call it that?) Its coming together nicely! My fav Cydia app so far is 'poof', real handy, didnt like the way the categories thing turned out but I suppose that is personal choice, takes too long to load etc, and I think I had too many apps on it anyway, ye get greedy with the apps! I might even use 'poof' to just keep some of them hidden until I feel I wanna use them again!

Ok, so Ive been lookin at the 'show off your jailbroken touch' thread and I want in! Is still all about winterboards etc?? Can somebody kick me off with where I should start on this or point me in the direction of a thread that will give me some info?? I want something futuristic that will allow me the 5 x 5 apps aswell. Is it difficult to sort out?? Taking into account I am a noob and have already had to restore my touch twice, should I be wary of anything??

Thanks lads, this site is deadly - you are all kings amongst men!

Touchy
  2. Firebird94

Firebird94 New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ok. You can get WinterBoard from cydia. Just download a theme that uses cydia, restart the ipod and then remove the theme if you don't like it. You can get 5 rows of icons and 5 coloumns, but i recommend choosing one unless you have a mini theme. (A theme with smaler icons than usual) Like Abeo. You can also get 5 icons for your dock. That is default in cydia. For five column springboard install: http://cy.sosiphone.com/ into cydia sources. For 5 rows in the springboard add this source: http://cydia.touch-mania.com/