WinterBoard Problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by moleman6057, Feb 2, 2009.

  1. moleman6057

    moleman6057 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I've tried to install winterboard several times but it doesn't show up on springboard. I've tried reintsalling in cydia. I have also tried removing it completely and installing again. I can see it in my applications folder when i SSH. All permissions seem to be set correctly. Anyone have a solution.
  2. NumNum

    NumNum New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    You didn't restart your iPod, YES I KNOW its tethered, but you only have to do it once, so just restart it, redo the step in the tutorial, and winterboard will work.
  3. moleman6057

    moleman6057 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    No, every time I've installed it I rebooted my ipod and winterboard is never there.
  4. Xii

    Xii New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Try installing another Cydia up and reSpring.
  5. moleman6057

    moleman6057 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Installed another app and resprung. The new app shows up but still no winterboard.
  6. Xii

    Xii New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Get Finder from Cydia. It'll show you all the applications that are currently on your ipod. See if it appears on the list, if not then it's probably not installing.
  7. moleman6057

    moleman6057 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah I've looked at my applications folder when I ssh and winterboard.app IS there. The fact that I'm using a boot program to reboot my ipod shouldn't make a difference should it?
  8. Xii

    Xii New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Nope, shouldn't make a difference. Are the permissions set to 0755?
  9. moleman6057

    moleman6057 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yep the winterboard.app is set to 755 and every file in the winterboard.app folder is set to 755 except for info.plist which i think is supposed to stay where it's at right? or should I set permissions for info.plist to 755?
  10. Xii

    Xii New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Mines set to 644, so don't touch that. I'm sorry then, I'm not sure what else I can do to help.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page