iOS 3.1 Winterboard on 32g 3rd gen itouch? FREEZE

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by scowls, Nov 9, 2009.

  1. scowls

    scowls New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Is there anyway to install winterboards without it rebooting ur itouch? rebooting this making it have the connect ituners restore crap.. any help? or just say forget winterboards and live happily?
  2. hooger

    hooger Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Install winterboard, when it reboots, launch blackra1n, wait for it to work, and your done.
  3. scowls

    scowls New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    wait wait wait. does that work everytime it gives me restore thing? instead of using itunes just make it rain again and it keeps my everything? and also on the reboot from winterboards when do i run blackra1n? when its giving me the connect sign? thanks much
  4. iOwnxD

    iOwnxD New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    winterboard doesn't reboot your ipod it just resprings. but yea just run blackra1n and your ipod will work.
  5. iPhoneSupport

    iPhoneSupport Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    He's talking about installing Winterboard, not using it.

Share This Page