winterboard help

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by frickinchance113, Feb 3, 2009.

  1. frickinchance113

    frickinchance113 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i have a jailbroken ipod touch 2g and i have installed a few themes from cydia and i click them in winterboard then it resprings but nothing happens...no themes or anything, the only thing i got to work was the numeric battery...and i have tried reinstalling in...
  2. Naveen

    Naveen Banned

    Joined:
    May 10, 2008
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    did you restart your ipod when you downloaded it
    that might help because you have to do that
  3. frickinchance113

    frickinchance113 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    0
    but then i will have to reboot to jailbreak...
  4. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    If you don't reboot after installing winterboard, winterboard will not work.
  5. frickinchance113

    frickinchance113 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    0
    will i have all my apps still?
  6. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    I don't know I am on a 1g. You should though

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    You are just rebooting I dont know how the precess works I dont have a 2g.
  7. frickinchance113

    frickinchance113 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    685
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. theearlythrasher

    theearlythrasher New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah im having the same problem. I just jailbroke my 2g ipod touch. We cant restart them because we will have to restore the whole thing again. That will erase the Winterboard application. How do we get around this?
  9. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    You dont have to re-boot after you install winterboard, only re-sping, which is what Cydia does anyway.
  10. theearlythrasher

    theearlythrasher New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok

    how do i apply the apps when in winterboard then. i click on one then it brings me to springboard like its loading and nothing shows up

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page