iOS 3.1 Winterboard doesn´t work on 3.1

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by atheis, Sep 15, 2009.

  1. atheis

    atheis New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Just installed 3.1 with the Dev team Tool and when I install Winterboard, it crushes the SpringBoard and make it go to Safe mode. Someone have this trouble too?
  2. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    isnt winterboard a cydia app?
  3. Wrathchild

    Wrathchild Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    3.1 isn't jailbroken yet beavis. Dee dee dee!!!!
  4. melcj77

    melcj77 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yeah same thing happen to me too
  5. Xii

    Xii New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You may want to search around a bit before posting idiotic comments.

    http://blog.iphone-dev.org/
  6. wyndwarrior

    wyndwarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,433
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Well, mine is.
  7. jimbeam

    jimbeam Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,694
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Anything else broken that you installed?
  8. gtmeyer12

    gtmeyer12 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Same thing

    Ive re-jailbroken half a dozen times now with the new Pwnage tool and every time I install winterboard it goes into safe mode.
  9. badbrad420

    badbrad420 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    after you install winterboard try pressing the home button instead of rebooting in cydia, then hold the power button to power off, let sit 5 sec, then boot it up.....?
  10. mitchell209

    mitchell209 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    8,024
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You must feel pretty good about yourself, huh? Especially since you're an idiot and are totally wrong.

Share This Page