winscp problem!?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by youtube-friendlyfire203, Apr 7, 2008.

  1. youtube-friendlyfire203

    youtube-friendlyfire203 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok this has been going on for 2 months and im desperate so i will raise everyones reputation who helps!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



    ok, so i use to be able to connect using my router but i can no longer because of the ip address. My ip address changed on my ipod and it will no longer work when i type in the old or new one, i have a different ip address written on my computer for the same router(its different on my ipod then on my computer>!)

    and my neighbors router did not have a wep key so i have been using that for the last 2 months ( extremely slow barley connected by like 4 inches of distance) now i can no longer reach my neighbors router so i can no longewr ssh! i can go on the internet and everything but when i try to type in my ip address on host key in winscp it never works

    i do not know what to do and i really want to ssh so i can installl vm4!!!!!!!!!!!!!




    so if im unclear i was typing fast.



    like i said i will raise everytones rep who helps me!
  2. youtube-friendlyfire203

    youtube-friendlyfire203 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. iROCKnikes123

    iROCKnikes123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    5
    you dont need to double post .
  4. youtube-friendlyfire203

    youtube-friendlyfire203 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    you did not need to post either
  5. BigDaveyJ

    BigDaveyJ New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,751
    Likes Received:
    23
    Device:
    iPod touch
    download total commander from somewhere and itll work.
  6. youtube-friendlyfire203

    youtube-friendlyfire203 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    i typed it in on google and its all un organized and i dont now what it is

    what is it?
    link please








    anyone else help!
  7. youtube-friendlyfire203

    youtube-friendlyfire203 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. youtube-friendlyfire203

    youtube-friendlyfire203 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    someone please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  9. laloe4h

    laloe4h New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    First bro, calm down, then, i'd like to help you but i don't get the whole picture; you get internet from your neighbors' router, since 2 months you cannot access ssh, but you can access internet, right?
    which are your new and old ip's?
    your router is conected to your neighbors' router i guess, so, you're into a subnet of that router, right?

    Apologize about my english, i'm just getting started... jeje
  10. XxchopsxX

    XxchopsxX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    1
    just curious, have you tried using winscp's clean up on there? on the login screen go to tools > clean up... > check mark everything shown or just hit check/uncheck all and hit ok. that should clean winscp. go in and find your ipods ip address again (that is if you have wifi access.. very needed for winscp) and make a new account

    Host name = IP address
    user name = root
    password = alpine and everything else should be fine.

    try to re-login and hope that helps! its helped me in the past

Share This Page