winscp not worki9ng {urgent}

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by arpandholi, Jun 7, 2008.

  1. arpandholi

    arpandholi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i have new pc and when i run winscp it wont work on some ip it says connection refused n on sum it sats timed out plz help. i need to put some roms onto my ipod before i leave 4 my trip thnx
  2. swillard8

    swillard8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    11
    yopu sure you got the right ip? might have changed
  3. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    You have to put the IP address of the iPod.
  4. arpandholi

    arpandholi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ps my ipod uses a diff connection then my pc
  5. swillard8

    swillard8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,307
    Likes Received:
    11
    if its not on the same wifi network it wont work...
  6. hehateme62674

    hehateme62674 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    1
    yea its not gonna work
    get on the same network
  7. jorskobe

    jorskobe New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    you need the same ip on your pc. if you do go to your wifi settings and look for the ip . type it in the winscp then put the username as "root" and password "alpine"
  8. arpandholi

    arpandholi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    can i do it without winscp??
  9. Lensflare

    Lensflare New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    4
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    You can use Total Commander with the plugin, t-pot. You must have the cable plugged in from the computer to the iPod, but it doesn't require WiFi.
  10. C000LIN

    C000LIN New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    why cant you just connect to the same internet as your computer??? thats by far the easiest way

Share This Page