WinSCP Help

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by smontgfx, Jul 18, 2008.

  1. smontgfx

    smontgfx New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I entered in my IP Address 192.168.#.###

    and username: root
    and password: alpine

    and try and connect and it doesnt work.

    I have tried mulitple FTP software:
    FlashFXP
    CuteFTP
    WinSCP

    None Worked what am i doing wrong?

    Please help me, Thank you
    Smontgfx

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Appstore 2.0

    Appstore 2.0 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you tried setting the ip on your iPod to static?

    If that doesn't help you're setting the port correctly? It's been so long since i've used SSH but isn't the port 22?

    Also, you did install openSSH from installer correctly? If not uninstall then reinstall it. Your wifi connection also has to be on remember.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. smontgfx

    smontgfx New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Tried setting it to Static and yes Open SSH is installed correctly Port 22 is on, etc

    and it still didnt work
  4. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    Install an app such as Services, BossPrefs, or NetServices.
    This will allow you to toggle SSH on and off.
  5. smontgfx

    smontgfx New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea I have that installed i reinstalled everything and it still dont work, as in the Open SSH, and also have Services too and Open SSH is on
  6. 101gfx

    101gfx New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    349
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    The ipod and computer are connected to the same network?
  7. smontgfx

    smontgfx New Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes Im using a laptop though does that make a difference im getting internet off my wireless router also so. Just like my iPod is.
  8. prikryl

    prikryl New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    What error are you getting?
    Do you know that there is also different variant of the password? See WinSCP FAQ on iPhone.
  9. RandomHit

    RandomHit New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i had an error like this aswell, i just ended up restoring my ipod to OFW then pwning again and it worked fine

Share This Page