winpwn stopped working

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by dustinlaface, Apr 19, 2008.

  1. dustinlaface

    dustinlaface New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    every time i try to use winpwn
    i get to the ipawner part and windows tells me it stopped working

    any suggestions
  2. EvolvedFire

    EvolvedFire Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    happend to me, just leave it, it will carry on running, just dont click the windows close button (i think its send error report or somthin)
  3. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    This error occurs because you haven't downloaded the iTunes DLL's and placed them in C:/Program Files/cmw/winpwn/ It says so on the winpwn website
  4. mikec1985

    mikec1985 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,558
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    I hate noobs they never read. Ur supposed to read the instructions before doing something right?????

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. dustinlaface

    dustinlaface New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    i read them

    i read the instructions
    i put the dll files in the proper folder
    and it still happened ...so im going to uninstall every thing and try again
  6. IpodTouchMexico

    IpodTouchMexico New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    4
  7. dabomb1022

    dabomb1022 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    34
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Nooobs Learn To Read It Says How On Winpwn.com !!!
  8. aftershock68

    aftershock68 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Dun wori it gon b k.

    Lol ipawner Wtf?
  9. PippenMan101

    PippenMan101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    18
    Here is the solution:

    WinPwn utilizies the Internet when pwning. My computer's firewall had WinPwn blocked from using the internet, so once I allowed it to use my internet and allow it through the firewall, everything worked fine.
  10. aftershock68

    aftershock68 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPod touch
    You and your iPot. Why in the hell would WinPwn use the internet lolz?

Share This Page