WINPWN disabled my iPhone EDGE Conn.

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by Demochip, May 8, 2008.

  1. Demochip

    Demochip New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    .I winpwned my iphone and it worked almost perfectly. I got the installer and can install and run new apps. But I no longer have EDGE or service from ATT. I can get wifi, but it won't connect to ATT. How do I "Reactivate" it so I can use the phone service I paid for? Do I have to install the OpenSSH app or sumthing?
  2. JGabcde

    JGabcde New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Your Ipod Is Now Dead and will never come back. This is because AT&T sign a deal with edge that only connects to certified phones...
    Should had a V8...
  3. brosmooth

    brosmooth New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    1
    by returning it to apple... well first i would try restoring to normal firmware, 1.1.4 and if that dont work then its fried and ull need to come up with some BS excuse to return it...

    just another reason not to use winpwn / pwnage

    people theres no reason to use them yet, MAYBE with 2.0, but who says iLiberty or ziphone wont work? winpwn is dangerous and totally not worth the risk.. so just stop...
  4. mrgas2004

    mrgas2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    no dont restore yet there is a fix.. this happened to me and i had to use bootneuter and then it went back to normal
  5. Tman47

    Tman47 Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,883
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    same thing happened to me, i just went to iliberty and activated and unlocked it and it works fine
  6. GarnetNGold

    GarnetNGold Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,846
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    lol.

    WinPwn=Beta

    Beta=

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    iPhone or Touch sometimes
  7. Demochip

    Demochip New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Oh if i restore it is it perfectly fine. Back to factory settings and the ATT service works. Mrgas2004, How did you fix yours exactly?
  8. mrgas2004

    mrgas2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2008
    Messages:
    811
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    it happened to mine and i didnt want to restore so i just downloaded bootneuter off installer and it flahed the baseband etc and it came back to normal

Share This Page