winpwn beta 2 problem

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by EvanTDM, May 4, 2008.

  1. EvanTDM

    EvanTDM New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ok i downloaded the beta 2 and it wont work. i enclosed some pics but i put the dlls in the winpwn folder and this is what happens when i load winpwn plz help its pissing me off

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Attached Files:

  2. ipodtouchdude

    ipodtouchdude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
  3. ipodtouchdude

    ipodtouchdude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    try restarting your computer
  4. EvanTDM

    EvanTDM New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i did restart it. twice and i even tried debug output
  5. ipodtouchdude

    ipodtouchdude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    have you tried geting rid of all the winpwn folders
  6. HotBrownies

    HotBrownies New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,040
    Likes Received:
    38
    all i did was directed the new install to overwrite the old winpwn in

    /cmw/winpwn

    and it works like magic
  7. EvanTDM

    EvanTDM New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    well thx guys i deleted the old winpwn folder and it made the cmw folder and it works now +rep
  8. EvanTDM

    EvanTDM New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ok wtf man it worked and now it goes back to payload problem. heres what i did. i installed the first one. then i download the beta 2 today. then i over rid the files in cmw/winpwn and it still does that payload thing im pissed off i mean seriously man
  9. notewar

    notewar New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    5
    u using vista? If so i dont have any idea cuz i use xp


    but if u use xp, try install servicepack 2, put itune.dll and put in winpwn folder

    or alternatively reinstall winpwn

    arh dont forget to maunall delete winpwn folder b4 u reinstall winpwn again
  10. ipodtouchdude

    ipodtouchdude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2008
    Messages:
    279
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    im having a problem too with 2.0 i keep getting error (6) on itunes

    delete winpwn creat a new user then reinstall it on the new user

Share This Page