WinPwn 2.0.0.2 Help!

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by kenny999, Jul 24, 2008.

  1. kenny999

    kenny999 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok.. so I saw this update supposedly fixes the 1600 error. Ok good. So I tried it again and after I click the iPwner to pwn me custom firmware. It says this program stopped working do you want to close this program. So I am unable to pwn my current custom firmware which is essential to my success. Can someone help me?

    I have a iPod Touch running on Vista Home Premium.
  2. JonTheAzn

    JonTheAzn Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Did you try again?
  3. jr23

    jr23 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    having the same problem
  4. kenny999

    kenny999 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes plenty of times. I have 2gb of ram. I dont see how this is a problem. I got so excited that my error was fixed. However, I still ended up disappointed.
  5. hitman2992

    hitman2992 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    it is working fine for me
  6. kenny999

    kenny999 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    BAHH!! Can someone help me? Anyone?
  7. hunterex8

    hunterex8 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea it may be vista, im running vista and its a bit buggy....it wont even start right for me
  8. chop

    chop New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    new Winpwn 2.002 works fine on my touch!

    building new firmware and restore, but restore did take a long time before pushing down to touch!

    Wooohooooooooooo!
  9. kenny999

    kenny999 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    There anyway to pwn without it actually messing up? Maybe ill try on another PC?
  10. chop

    chop New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I followed the instruction from the website and it worked fine.

Share This Page