Windows, MY IPOD IS NOT A CAMERA!!! Help!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by TheAviator, Dec 26, 2007.

  1. TheAviator

    TheAviator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    143
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ok, so yesterday I got my dreams fully realized... ANOTHER, 16 GB (this time) IPOD TOUCH!!! Man was I happy, till I tried syncing my music. Windows says that my iPod is a camera! I've already tried a reinstall of iTunes once, reconnect and disconnect, reboot of computer, done every recommendation from Apple, but I still can't get it to work! I should also add that Please help. Thanks!

    P.S. Sorry if I don't respond to this post for a while, got to get them wisdom teeth pulled.
  2. eozoon

    eozoon New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  3. akermar

    akermar New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    windows

    windows xp sp1 cannot be used to connect and sync your ipod touch or iphone.

    as the driver will show the ipod as a camera so if you are on wiondows xp sp1 upgrade to sp2.

    if your on any version of windows lower that xp sorry your out of luck
  4. Brill301

    Brill301 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2007
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    14
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Its not a CAMERA!

    I have two computers... desktop (where I sync my ipod to itunes) and laptop (where I dont seek it to itunes). When I plug it into my desktop my ipod is, an ipod. But when I plug it into my laptop (the one that I dont sync my ipod to) It is a camera. Did you origanilly plug it in, and sync it, to a different computer? If not I do not know the problem.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. chris2929

    chris2929 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Make sure you have the latest itunes. I had to reinstall, then it worked for me.
  6. the_idiot

    the_idiot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

    ... you do 3 things.

    1. go to start--control panel---add hardwear..
    2. take the check away from the box that says (auto balh blah blah)
    3. delete what the comp clames that your cam is.


    now open iTunes and it will open get it... to instell the frimewear of the ipod

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. shotgunfool

    shotgunfool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPod touch
    i had this problem tried for weeks to fix and and then found out that i needed to update my usb drivers


    download an update for your usb drivers and it should work like a charm!
  8. crazyhacker92

    crazyhacker92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2007
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had the same problem

    just get sp2
  9. fragsterz

    fragsterz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    im on vista, got my touch for christmas(16 gig) done same thing to me so i reinstalled itunes and it worked perfectly after that
  10. ZeRoNiXx

    ZeRoNiXx New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I have Windows Vista SP1 on my desktop and Windows Vista Launch Version on my laptop and my 8gig iPod Touch works perfectly on both of them

Share This Page