windows .bat file

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Ic3D3mon, Feb 3, 2008.

  1. Ic3D3mon

    Ic3D3mon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I just upgrade to vista and now I can`t open the windows bat file to upgrade to 1.1.2

    Can anyone help

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. LukeRocksALot

    LukeRocksALot New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    what does it say if you try to open windows.bat?
  3. Ic3D3mon

    Ic3D3mon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    it`d doesn`t open at all
  4. LukeRocksALot

    LukeRocksALot New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    wish i could be more help.....u did extract it,right?
  5. Ic3D3mon

    Ic3D3mon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I did extract properly but when I hit the file it blinks but never opens up. I am worried that I won`t be able to upgrade until I can get help with this.

    Any help or ideas at this point would be appreciated

    Thanks
  6. nightfall

    nightfall New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    3
    Sometimes vista handles java files incorrectly. My guess would be to try it on another machine that is not vista.
  7. Ic3D3mon

    Ic3D3mon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i did just that and it worked but still don`t understand why it would not work.

    Thank you all who tried to help out and I really enjoy this site
  8. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Run As Administrator.

Share This Page