Will Upgread from1.1.2 to 1.1.3 delete my apps?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by SonicJihad, Feb 6, 2008.

  1. SonicJihad

    SonicJihad New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I've seen this jailbreak from Ipodtouchmaster on Youtube

    http://ipodtouchmaster.com

    And i want to upgrade to 1.1.3.

    But wherever I look nobody seem to give me a conclusive answer...

    Does upgrading to 1.1.3 will delete my apps. I kow that de early version did, but is this the version that lets you have all your instaaled apps?

    Or should I make a Backup and how?

    If anyone wants to answer my questions, much appreciated...I've looked on this site, nut the answers are not conclusive enough for me to make this big leap...So any answer to help me WILL BE appreciated!!!!
  2. Whosthatrandom

    Whosthatrandom New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    4
    Your apps will be deleted, but it's very easy to just reinstall them, and your settings for the apps will be kept.
  3. JerryofWV

    JerryofWV New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Will upgrade from 1.2 to 1.3 delete apps?

    I used ipodtouchmaster's upgrade to 1.1.3. My apps did not show up afterwards. The showed up in the "uninstall" section. I had to uninstall them and reinstall them so they would show up on the touch.

Share This Page