Will Upgrading to 2.0 Clear Everything?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X' started by WOODMO, Jul 11, 2008.

  1. WOODMO

    WOODMO New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have tons of spots bookmarked in my maps section and I want to know if I should expect to lose them all once I finally get this upgrade to work.

    Thanks
  2. yourdream

    yourdream New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Yes you will. Everything will have to be resynced again, unfortunately.
  3. Louis6321

    Louis6321 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2008
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    ...uh no

    if you have 1.1.4 NOT JAILBROKEN then u can just update

    if u have jailbroken then u will need to restore to 1.1.4 first, in which case, yes u will loose it

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. WOODMO

    WOODMO New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there anyway to backup all my bookmarked map locations so I can re-sync them once I have upgraded?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Oh ok, good. I just have the regular apple software, no Jailbreaking.

Share This Page