Will I lose all my stuff?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by Sambo110, Jun 11, 2009.

  1. Sambo110

    Sambo110 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I upgrade to 3.0 GM, will it delete everything off my iPod? Thanks.
  2. Sharkeyy

    Sharkeyy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Everything will be fine as long as you shift+update! It's quicker then restoring and leaves everything on your device!
  3. steve19137

    steve19137 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2009
    Messages:
    706
    Likes Received:
    0
    only if its not jailbroken. as far as i know. if im wrong please correct me. i would also like to update a jailbroken ipod w/o restoring.
  4. elamre

    elamre Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yeah, im also curious, will i update without needing to restore? a jailbroken itouch device 2g.
  5. breakkdown

    breakkdown Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1,225
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    If the OP is jailbroken, you shouldn't use this method.
  6. elamre

    elamre Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Messages:
    551
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    wich method should we use then?
  7. JoeyB

    JoeyB Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,670
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    I have a jailbroken iPod Touch 2g and i shift click updated to the 3.0 GM and everything was fine make sure you use itunes 8.2

Share This Page