Will I lose all my songs?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by Touchme16, Jun 17, 2009.

  1. Touchme16

    Touchme16 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    If I update to 3.0 will I lose all my songs, because my computer crashed awhile ago and i had luckily all my songs, video, and apps on my Touch. Now i do wanna upgrade but i don't want to lose my stuff cause i have a few stuff i didn't get a chance to back up, which is why i buy CDs now and not download.
  2. xXmegan

    xXmegan New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, you won't lose your songs. If you do need to back your songs up to your computer/itunes though, you could use a program like sharepod or pod to pc/mac.
  3. Aramyth

    Aramyth New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    If you downloaded your songs off iTunes, just log in and download them again.

    If you downloaded them illegally, well, just download them again too? haha
  4. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
  5. dahlblom

    dahlblom New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    So did u lose ur music? im in the same position and i wonder how it went for you ^^
  6. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    YES! You will lose your music. Big upgrades(1.x to 2.x, 2.x to 3.x) cause everything to get deleted. It doesn't matter if you click upgrade, or restore.

Share This Page