Will Black Ra1n work on Ipod touch 3g?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Sythix, Feb 18, 2010.

  1. Sythix

    Sythix New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Im wondering if the jailbreak Blackra1n works for the Ipod touch 3g 64gb models. I have heard that people with 3gs need to jailbreak twice or somethign for Blackra1n.

    I am also wondering what "tethered" and "untethered" means. I have heard that Blackra1n is "thethered" but I dont know exactly what that means.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Thanks for your time!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. peebrian202869

    peebrian202869 Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    2,061
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    basicly...

    what firmware is it on?
    if its 3.1.2 or lower it will work with blackra1n but will be tethered.
    tethered means when you turn it off it loses the jailbreak and gos into restore mode but you can use standby instead. if it gos into restore mode you just let it ra1n again and it will be back to usual with all your stuff. if you let it ra1n once and it gos to restore mode, simply quit black ra1n and open it up again and let it ra1n again. any questions?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    (after letting it ra1n it will have to reboot/respring)
  3. Airion

    Airion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,472
    Likes Received:
    69
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    yeah... but like what oscar said, it is tehtered. Although, it is not that bad, all you have to do is push one button and it's done.
  4. SpeedyApocalypse

    SpeedyApocalypse Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Tethered isn't a hassle at all. I have a tethered iPod touch and it has NEVER affected me. I would recommend trying it and if you don't like it, just restore.
  5. mangels09

    mangels09 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It won't work on less than 3.1.2 does it? I thought that Blackra1n requires that you be on 3.1.2 to jailbreak.
  6. SoBe

    SoBe Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,788
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    blackra1n works on 3.1.1 and 3.1.2 and nothing else. all devices.
  7. Sythix

    Sythix New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    But is there any special instructins for the 3rd Gen Ipodtouch? Or is it exactly the same as putting blackra1n on a 2nd gen?
  8. mangels09

    mangels09 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You do it the same, but it will be tethered when you are done. If you shut it off, you just need to run blackra1n to reboot it.
  9. Blake-

    Blake- New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    blackra1n will work for iPod Touch 3G users, if you are running 3.1.3 add me via MSN *link removed*

    I can help you jailbreak your system, so you can have a jailbroken iPod Touch.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  10. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Firstly, it is 'Tethered' and 'Untethered' no "thethered" or "tehtered". Also please search. Tethered= 3G iPod Touch, no matter the memory. It means you use blackra1n as a booter, if it turns off (not sleep mode) you need to use blackra1n.

Share This Page