Wifi?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by moncai, Oct 20, 2007.

  1. moncai

    moncai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Wifi

    Quick post as the rugby's starting but my iPoT which I got today will say it connected to my router then will give me the message Safari could not load the page.. What can I do to prevent this. It was working earlier in a short time period now nothing.

    Thanks,

    Moncai
  2. moncai

    moncai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Quick post as the rugby's starting but my iPoT which I got today will say it connected to my router then will give me the message Safari could not load the page.. What can I do to prevent this. I have a Netgear router with a password which I type in when I connect. It was working earlier in a short time period now nothing.

    Thanks for any help, (posted here as it will get more views and thus a quicker answer!)

    Moncai
  3. shavey99

    shavey99 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    first try renewing the lease under the settings menu.
  4. moncai

    moncai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone? please would really like to get this working!

    Thanks again,

    Moncai
  5. moncai

    moncai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    No luck with that (thank you for reply though!), any other suggestions?
  6. its.joesef

    its.joesef New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    bad connection? Sometimes it takes a minute for the full ip addess to load. Or check your firewall settings on your computer.
  7. 1337chaos

    1337chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,375
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    what kind of encryption are you using on your router? and are you sure you typed in the key correctly?
  8. moncai

    moncai New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    definitely sure it's the right key (WEP) it gives me the name with a tick and the blue icon for more settings. I load up safari it loads for about 1 second then bruntly displays: safari cannot open the webpage because it can't find the server. Wouldn't mind this but It worked earlier today, now I am really confused

    Thanks again for any answers,

    Moncai
  9. itouch101

    itouch101 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is your location from the router?
  10. shavey99

    shavey99 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    mine didnt work with the tkip algorithm on the security settings of the router
    so check that it is not that

Share This Page