wifi problems

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by pod, Oct 17, 2007.

  1. pod

    pod New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    hey all..
    i try to connect to the internet with ipod touch with me wireless network but
    safari says can't find server and youtube cannot connect to youtube..


    any ideas?
  2. calevans

    calevans Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    i beleive its the dns settings, i had the same problem when using with my wifi.
    heres what you can try:

    -settings
    -wifi
    -blue arrow next to connected network
    -change dns to 208.67.222.222

    that should work, post back.
  3. pod

    pod New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi a change the dns to 208.67.222.222
    safari now takes a while to pop up the message "can't find a server"
    still don't work..
  4. calevans

    calevans Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    now that your using your ipod, this means you were able to get it out of recovery mode,(previous thread) just wondering how you went about this. also, does the wifi (i am assuming this wifi from your router) you are using have a password?
  5. pod

    pod New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2007
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    all work nice..range max no pass and wireless led on router on/..
    except from this..safari doesn't recognize the connection..
  6. calevans

    calevans Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    0
    try to reset the network. goto settings, wifi, blue arrrow next to network, then choose forget this network. now go back, and choose your wifi again, and let it connect, see if this works.
  7. rambo6

    rambo6 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    That works for me

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    thanx !
  8. mcd6r

    mcd6r New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2007
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have a simialr problem i cant even connect to my wireless network it reconizes it (with only one bar and i no its not my connection because my laptop is completly fine) but it gives me this message, unable to connect to network- has anyone ever seen this before???? help!

Share This Page