Wifi "problem"

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 3.0' started by jpghelfi, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. jpghelfi

    jpghelfi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    Wifi works perfectly, but the wifi signal (the triangule on top) is not there !!!! anyone knows why?

    i've tried to restart the iPod.
  2. StaticFX

    StaticFX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    ?? the wifi signal bars are on the left, and its 3 bars, not a triangle? (next to "iPod")
  3. beeshabo

    beeshabo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    842
    Likes Received:
    27
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    hmmm...odd!!

    Did you have custom Wifi bars before you upgraded (to 3.0)??

    If so, you 'might' have to restore as a NEW iPod (instead of restoring from backup)
  4. jpghelfi

    jpghelfi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    jeje, no, i ment the 3 bars...
  5. StaticFX

    StaticFX New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2009
    Messages:
    483
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    [As asked by beeshabo] Were you jailbroken before? did you have custom bars?

    (Although, I did and it didnt do this...)
  6. mikayleach

    mikayleach New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  7. nate122122

    nate122122 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Since 3.0 my wifi has been terrible. I have always got 3 bars in my room. Now I'm lucky if I get two. Most times I get one. I hope they fix this.
  8. Patrekeosully88

    Patrekeosully88 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    Yea.... my wifi has gotten worse as well.... it was so bad text free couldn't even send texts via wifi and i've never had that prob.

    I hid so many apps from boss prefs that i wound up just restoring everything and so i kno its not a jailbreak prob its 3.0 prob
  9. jpghelfi

    jpghelfi Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    No, ive never jailbreak the iPod. The signal works ok, is just the Bars that dont appear
  10. Roondog12355

    Roondog12355 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    Nexus 7
    your wifi gotten more accurate not terrible!

Share This Page