Wifi performing slowly suddenly?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iPhondTouch3G, Dec 12, 2009.

  1. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    It was working fine until a few days ago. Now web if I'm right next to the router I only have one bar and everything is slow. It works fine on my computer an it's two rooms away. Also, it also tells me that my wifi password is incorrect after every 5 minutes of usage. the password is correct; it works on my computer and I have it written down in 20 places. Also, it randomly disconnects.
  2. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Perhaps you have more devices on the router than normal?

    How old is the router... It might be reaching its end of life (but you say it works fine on your computer?)...
  3. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    currently i have one computer connected and sometimes a wii. the router in a Belkin 54g 2.4 GHz 802.11g router. its a few years old.
  4. Ubeans2001

    Ubeans2001 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    Weird because I had the SAME problem! I went to Apple and showed them and I got mine exchanged for a new one. I suggest you do the same.

    I was no less than 10 feet from my router with 1 bar.
  5. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    A restore to 3.1.2 fixed my problem.
  6. Ubeans2001

    Ubeans2001 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)

    Ah well mine is a hardware problem. I restored 2 times and the same.
  7. _JKK_

    _JKK_ Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    9,514
    Likes Received:
    1,366
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Methinks iPod touch 3G is having some quality control issues... My home button isn't as sensitive as it once was. I also have backlight bleed.
  8. Ubeans2001

    Ubeans2001 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    Backlight bleed?? Describe. I also think the 3G may have some issues. Hopefully it's just early models and not new ones.
  9. daku

    daku Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Yeah! The 3G Quality is very bad! I can Push in the lower left corner of the glas and sometimes (it got more often in the last two week) my iPod thinks I pushed the Homebutton 2 or 3 times even if I pushed it just once.
  10. david.7.x

    david.7.x New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    yea me 2 i get 1 bar sometimes even if im close, but the speed of internet is the same often it also disconects every like 5 minutes.

Share This Page