Wifi on Bus

Discussion in 'iPad' started by Ari., Jul 6, 2010.

  1. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    Okay,

    Im on the bus 3 hours a day for college (anglia buses), and they do supply wifi.

    It worked on my iPad when i first tried, and a second day it worked.

    Then suddenly 'Cannot connect to page' or w/e, it says i'm connected and I have full bars and i have no access to web, this has happened to all my devices but I need access on iPad, so anyone know what's up with this?
  2. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Try resetting all network settings.
  3. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    What, through iPad?

    I have tried forgetting network and re connecting, also renew lease (no idea what that is tbh haha)
  4. Tkf1

    Tkf1 Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    17,397
    Likes Received:
    2,488
    Device:
    iPad mini
    Yes on the iPad.

    General>Reset>Reset Network settings.
  5. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    Okay thanks, I shall give that a try

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. badboy.mjk

    badboy.mjk New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    287
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad 2 (Black)
    It'll screw up your JB
  7. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    How will it? O,o
  8. jchaike

    jchaike Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,260
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    resetting ALL settings will mess up your jailbreak (learned that in the good 1.1.3 soft jailbreak days =P)

    you can reset your network settings if you would like, but it sounds like a problem not with the iPad itself, but the WiFi hot spot, so there is most likely nothing you can do. however, maybe you will get lucky and resetting network settings will do the trick!
  9. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    hah i do avoid resetting all settings

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    ALWAY puts me in boot loop, even if not jailbroken haha, i did reset network settings and will test next week

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page