WiFi Issues

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by akusokuzan, Mar 31, 2010.

  1. akusokuzan

    akusokuzan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I'm having some trouble with my 32GB 1st gen iPod Touch wifi... I used to be able to connect to my home school and other hotspots with no problem, but now it connects, but constantly stays on the connecting screen. For my home router, it's in the MAC address list, and the key is entered correctly, but it still won't access the internet. I've also tried restoring, upgrading and the like, but it still won't go to the internet no matter where I am... Does anyone have any idea what's going on?
  2. cotton509

    cotton509 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    listen u wana goto general>reset>erase all contents DO IT then u will have a ipod thats blnak when its done goto itunes and set it up as a new ipod and its fixed same thing happened to me thats how i fixed it
  3. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    since you said your home router has a MAC address maybe the address got changed and ur ipod is blocked now
  4. cotton509

    cotton509 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    mac adresses wont change on there own
  5. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    im just saying, its a possibility
  6. akusokuzan

    akusokuzan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I've already done that...twice. Still giving me the error. The second time I did it wad this morning, and now I get an invalid error...
  7. cotton509

    cotton509 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    then replace the ipod
  8. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    if you can try getting a freiends ipod and trying
  9. iHaxU

    iHaxU New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Have you tried disabling the MAC filter and seeing if ipod connected then? Sometimes the fault doesn't lie in the device.
  10. akusokuzan

    akusokuzan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Okay, all 3 of my friend's iPods work on my router, with the MAC address filtering off... This sucks =\ It's out of warranty for sure because it's a first gen one.

Share This Page