WiFi Help

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by pegasus, Jan 29, 2008.

  1. pegasus

    pegasus New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey Guys,
    Everytime I turn on my ipod jb1.1.3 I have to input the password for the Network. Any way to fix this.
  2. LiQuiD eYeZ

    LiQuiD eYeZ New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    11
    go to settings->Wi-Fi->select your network-> hit the little arrow->forget this network

    then tap other and re set up your network
  3. pegasus

    pegasus New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for quick reply.. But I did what you suggested. Restarted my ipod. Still had to re-enter the password to join the network.
  4. sunnyboi14

    sunnyboi14 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2007
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Same thing with me, it actually gets really annoying, and sometimes, my iPod wont even let me in, even with the right password! BTW, are you using a mac to broadcast the signal? I am, and i dont know if that would cause any problems.
  5. pegasus

    pegasus New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2007
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am on a Mac. And your right...unless you go into settings it won't take the password. There has to be a solution.
  6. mevax

    mevax New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    24
    Same for me.. i use a PC and i have jb1.1.3 and it keeps on asking me the passw for my network is getting really annoying... any ideas how to solve this???

Share This Page