Wifi Bars

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.4 Discussions' started by AirlineDude44, Jul 15, 2008.

  1. AirlineDude44

    AirlineDude44 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    There is definitly a way to do this but I just dont know how.

    I want the iPhone Signal Bars to replace the wifi, and work with the intensity of the wifi signal.
    I have tried this method posted by romeboards..

    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=13079&highlight=wifi signal bars

    ..But the bars dont apear on the main springboard and only on certain apps will they be visable, otherwise it the regular wifi image.

    Im using the new customize 2.0 and i was wondering if someone could show me the file and how to ssh it into my ipod and then set it up using the customize.app

    Thnx
  2. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I don't understand
  3. zephyrnok

    zephyrnok Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2008
    Messages:
    955
    Likes Received:
    0
    He wants to use the Phone Signal bars as Wifi bars, and wants to know where to SSH them in, in customize 2.0
  4. Apple Guy

    Apple Guy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,992
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Ohhhhhhhhh, that sounds like a good idea!
  5. AirlineDude44

    AirlineDude44 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    if only someone could show me HOW
  6. Walder

    Walder New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. AirlineDude44

    AirlineDude44 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    Ok, I have customize installed (Customize 2.0)and I dont have the customize folder in tht location you specified..

    Do you know why? I really want these bars and I cant believe nobody has uploaded them to customize yet
  8. Walder

    Walder New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there, just to let you know, I have now uploaded the IPhone signal bars for WiFi replacement that you wanted

    If you go into customize 2.0, then go to Theme Browser, then click File Sets at the bottom right.

    I just uploaded them to the website so it should appear in the list as "iPhoneBars4WiFi" very soon! i hope..

    cheers,

    Walder
  9. KaiyureGirl

    KaiyureGirl New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    it's very useful article, thanks.

    can you kindly PM your MSN to me, thank you.
    ______________________________________________________________________________
    I want to sell my car beacause of serious diabetes, if you want to buy my beauty Corolla car , pls contact me by kaiyure2000@gmail.com.
  10. Ulysses_609

    Ulysses_609 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    now if only we could figure out a way to put the signal bars before the carrier text.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page